Thank you 2016

I have lost some friendships, broke away from my aikido dojo and had a breakdown. I had faced the lowest point of my life and the people whom I thought I had their support and friendship kept their distance. I have helped those whom I have opened my heart to without expecting anything in return. But I felt used and betrayed. I opened my heart too much and allowed my weaknesses to be exploited. But through it all, I was glad that it happened and I would never change a thing. I was very lucky to have a few friends who stood by me and showed me kindness. And that was all I need. 

I am slowly trying to rebuild my confidence. I said to myself this time in 2015 that 2016 is going to be a great year and it is despite everything. I learn to forgive everyday until I no longer feel anger and resentment. There is no need to wait for the new year for me to begin again. I just need to do.

My love for aikido has never fade and I will continue to be Acrostic Aikidoka. I am more determined to learn and grow in this art form and excited for the future lies ahead. I no longer hope for the best. Instead I aim to be the best version of myself and make each day count!

Peace,

Acrostic Aikidoka

Leave a Reply

