Temporary miracle

Today was my 2nd lesson and learned 2 new kata. I realised the importance of keeping my composure even when my hands were sweating buckets and it was terribly tricky when you practice with a semi-sharp blade! Ive really bad sweaty palms situation since like forever. But I didnt cut myself today, super happy about that. But towards the end of my lesson I tried to regain my composure, took deep breaths, thought of something freezing cold and my palms were sweaty no more! Temporary miracle?? I dont think so. Now I need to practice getting into that zone again so that I can keep the blade smoothly the next time. Learned how to oil the blade.

I’m starting to like my training sword more eventhough its super heavy and the tsuba gave me bruises! FYI it tasted my blood during my first lesson. (Resisting the urge to insert a tacky song lyric)

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

